All Aboard

The last few weeks have been mad. Brown Skin Blue hits the bookstores Monday – yes that’s only two days away – and it’s damn exciting. I’ve been getting quite a bit of media coverage, too, which is fantastic. Here’s a link to the Brisbane News article.

http://www.brisbanenews.com.au/

My first review came out in Bookseller and Publisher a few weeks ago. You can check it out here

Home – BOOKSELLER+PUBLISHER Online – your gateway to the Australian book industry

I’m packing this weekend ready to get on board the Q150 steam train on Monday. I’ll be touring Townsville, Charters Towers, Hughenden, Cloncurry and Mt Isa with Gregory Rogers and Matthew Condon. We’ll have author talks, presentations and dinners in each place, and it’s set to be quite an adventure.

We’ll be blogging, snapping pictures and grabbing audio snippets along the way and posting them on the abc pool website. You can click on and check out what we get up to.

http://www.pool.org.au/explore/groups

It’s all a little thrilling at the moment. But behind it all is the urge to finish my next project. I’ve still got three books on the go and I haven’t had all that much space to get to them. I think I’ll be back in the writing seat in a few weeks time. 

Oh – and my launch is on June 11th at Avid Reader. It’s being launched by literary guru, Nick Earls. If you’d like to come, just call Avid Reader and book a spot. 3846 3422 It’s free.

3 Responses to “All Aboard”

  1. Hi Belinda,

    Congrats on the book. I so wish I could be there for your big night – unfortunately, duty calls. I hear a swag of Kim’s YOE group are coming – so I will be there in spirit with them all. I hope the night is fantastic and everything you dreamed. Will be thinking of you!

    Cheers,

    Lynn

  2. B, this is a magic time for you – enjoy it, you deserve it. Can’t wait for your launch. xx

  3. All the best with the launch, Belinda. Apologies for not being able to make it. Hope you have a blast.

    JJ

Leave a Reply

